Center on Disability Studies

Team

Administrators

Kiriko Takahashi

Kiriko Takahashi

Interim Director

kiriko@hawaii.edu

Hye-Jin Park

Hye-Jin Park

Interim Associate Director

parkhye@hawaii.edu

Tina Tsubota

Tina Tsubota

Fiscal officer

ttsubota@hawaii.edu

Jeri Gardner-Mestanza

Jeri Mestanza-Gardner

Assistant Fiscal Officer

mestanza@hawaii.edu

Lesley Fukushima

Lesley Fukushima

Human Resources Specialist

lesleyf@hawaii.edu

Velina Sugiyama

Velina Sugiyama

Office Manager

velina@hawaii.edu

Coordinators

Hye-Jin Park

hye-jin park

research & Evaluation

parkhye@hawaii.edu

Tom Conway

Thomas Conway

Instruction & Training

tconway@hawaii.edu

Lauren Lum Ho

Lauren Lum Ho

dissemination

lauren.lumho@hawaii.edu

William Mihalke

William Mihalke

Hipaa

mihalke@hawaii.edu

Faculty

Portrait background without person.

Kaveh Abhari

Associate Specialist

abhari@hawaii.edu 

Portrait background without person.

Jean Anderson

Assistant Professor

jeanaa@hawaii.edu

Marla Arquero

Marla Arquero

Junior Specialist

marla3@hawaii.edu

Portrait background without person.

Sara Banks

Junior Specialist

bankss@hawaii.edu

Chuan Chang Chinn

Chuan chang chinn

Associate Specialist

chuanc@hawaii.edu

Tom Conway

Thomas Conway

Associate Specialist

tconway@hawaii.edu

Portrait background without person.

Judith Coryell

Assistant Specialist

coryell@hawaii.edu

Jerrik Feliciano

Jerrik Feliciano

Junior Specialist

jerrik@hawaii.edu

Eric Folk

Eric Folk

Assistant Specialist

efolk@hawaii.edu

Caryl Hitchcock

Caryl Hitchcock

Associate Professor

chh@hawaii.edu

Yoko Kitami

Yoko Kitami

Junior Specialist

kitami@hawaii.edu

Chin Lee

Chin Lee

Junior Specialist

chinlee@hawaii.edu

Mellanie Lee

Mellanie Lee

Junior Specialist

mellanie@hawaii.edu

Lauren Lum Ho

Lauren Lum Ho

Assistant Specialist

laurenlh@hawaii.edu

Lisa Maetani

Lisa Maetani

Junior Specialist

maetani@hawaii.edu

Angela Matian

Angela Matian

Assistant Specialist

amatian@hawaii.edu

William Mihalke

William Mihalke

Assistant Specialist

mihalke@hawaii.edu

Ray Miner

Raymond Miner

Junior Specialist

rmminer@hawaii.edu

Patricia Morrissey

Patricia Morrissey

Specialist

pmorriss@hawaii.edu

Kelle Murphy

Kelle Murphy

Associate Specialist

kellem@hawaii.edu

Sean Nagamatsu

Sean Nagamatsu

Junior Specialist

seandn@hawaii.edu

Kendra Nip

Kendra Nip

Junior Specialist

kendraw@hawaii.edu

Portrait background without person.

Christy Nishita

Associate Specialist

cnishita@hawaii.edu

Leslie Okoji

Leslie Okoji

Associate Specialist

omural@hawaii.edu

Hye-Jin Park

Hye-Jin Park

Associate Professor

parkhye@hawaii.edu

Portrait background without person.

Chinilla Peter

Junior Specialist

chinilla@hawaii.edu

Portrait background without person.

Susan Scanlan

Junior Specialist

sscanlan@hawaii.edu

Robert Stodden

Robert Stodden

Professor Emeritus

stodden@hawaii.edu

Kiriko Takahashi

Kiriko Takahashi

Associate Specialist

kiriko@hawaii.edu

Naomi Rombaoa Tanaka

Naomi Rombaoa Tanaka

Assistant Specialist

nrombaoa@hawaii.edu

Jennifer Tarnay

Jennifer Tarnay

Junior Specialist

jtarnay@hawaii.edu

Portrait background without person.

Bethany Toelupe

Junior Specialist

btoelupe@hawaii.edu

Tammy Tom

Tammy Tom

Junior Specialist

tammy.tom@hawaii.edu

Lisa Uyehara

Lisa Uyehara

Assistant Specialist

uyeharal@hawaii.edu

Samantha Wee

Samantha Wee

Junior Specialist

skrobert@hawaii.edu

Robert Young

Robert Young

Junior Specialist

rgyoung@hawaii.edu

Staff

Ronald Deese

Ronald Deese

Academic Support

rdeese@hawaii.edu

Leslie Dorman

Leslie Dorman

Contract & Grants Specialist

dormanl@hawaii.edu

Lisa Eng

Lisa-Marie Eng

Operations Coordiantor

lctam@hawaii.edu

Lesley Fukushima

Lesley Fukushima

Human Resources Specialist

lesleyf@hawaii.edu

Jeri Gardner-Mestanza

Jeri Gardner-Mestanza

Administrative & Fiscal Support Specialist

mestanza@hawaii.edu

Chloe Higa

Chloe Higa

Administrative & Fiscal Support Specialist

chloehi@hawaii.edu

Portrait background without person.

Dalen Kahiapo

Program Specialist

dkahiapo@hawaii.edu

Portrait background without person.

Carol Lee Arnold

Educational Associate

cla9@hawaii.edu

Genesis Leong

Genesis Leong

Public Information Specialist

genesisl@hawaii.edu

Ann Moriyasu

Ann Moriyasu

Educational Specialist

amoriyas@hawaii.edu

Katherine Sah-Kakiba

Katherine Sah-Kakiba

Administrative & Fiscal Support Specialist

ksahkaki@hawaii.edu

Ann Shiro

Ann Shiro

Administrative & Fiscal Support Specialist

aishizu@hawaii.edu

Velina Sugiyama

Velina Sugiyama

Administrative Officer

velina@hawaii.edu

Tina Tsubota

Tina Tsubota

Administrative/Fiscal Officer

ttsubota@hawaii.edu